McGulliver Production Stills

striving2inseqlastinseq_river

I can’t take credit for these awesome stills from the upcoming McGulliver episode. Remember folks: I’m not really a bike courier; I just play one on TV. These were shot by our second unit director, Bassam Kurdali, and also post processed by him in Blender. The footage these stills came from might work nicely in the trailer, or a psychedelic dream sequence perhaps…

bwred-3.png

More on the post production work flow in my next post.

Author: iamacat

Professional writer and multimedia artist. Having studied Japanese and other non-roman alphabet using languages, I appreciate the particular frustrations of language learners in the computer world. I enjoy helping people get their multilingualization going, no matter what operating system or desktop environment they happen to be in. Being an open source enthusiast, I push uim and anthy without reservation in *nix environments. Although lately, ibus has made things easy in modern Linux distributions, to the point of making much of these old posts moot.

3 thoughts on “McGulliver Production Stills”

  1. hey! you didn’t show the “film look” ones 🙂 That was fun ( and new ) for me (using blender compositor for something other than blender-renders) . Good luck on the rest of the episode.

  2. hi jim, I made a comment earlier and it vanished (somehow)

    recap: that was the first time I used the blender compositor to manipulate anything other than a blender render. It was quite nice! I’m going to do more of that in the future. I personally enjoyed the fake “film-ey” looking version I did (in color) but the one you have up is nice too- it’s surprisingly easy to do wierdo things with video it seems.
    Good luck with the rest of the episode!

  3. Whoops. I wasn’t checking my excellent comment spam catcher, akismet. Comments de-spamified! What flagged those? “weirdo” ? “new and fun” ?

Leave a Reply

